11th Annual
Heartland Writers Conference
June 3-5, 2004
Sikeston, Mo.
Conference Info

Writing Competition

Entry Deadline: April 12

2004 Conference brochure
and registration/entry forms
(740k Adobe PDF)



heartland writers

2004 Heartland Writers Conference and
'Great Beginnings' Writing Competition

List of Speakers

Evan Marshall - keynote speaker
Sue Yuen
Fran Collin

Special Guest - Book Doctor
Jerry Gross - Book Doctor to Offer Services During Conference

Special Guest - Editor and Book Indexer
Robert Saigh

Kim Griswell - Highlights
Susan Swartwout - Southeast Missouri State University Press
Doug Sikes - Turner Publishing Co.
Steve Wilson - McFarland Publishing

Kathie DeNosky
Melanie Bous
Linda Madl
Jennifer Lawler
Vicki Cox
Charlotte Hubbard
Ellen Massey
Jane Hale
Fog Gilbert
Carol Fisher
Morley Swingle
Robert Vaughan - banquet concluding speaker

Sherry Gibson - Gibson Printing


home : inspiration : audio archive : about hwg : resources : events : members only
about hwg resources for writers conference and events members only